Tags

, , ,

Finally a rest day. To be honest, I hate rest days. I’m used to either teaching yoga or running everyday and up until recently I taught a double on Saturday mornings. I was sad to see my Saturday classes end, especially since I hate taking time off working out, but secretly happy to have one morning to sleep in and lounge around. Well I guess I needed a rest day as my husband and I slept til 10 AM! That hasn’t happened in years! And it felt great. I do feel guilty for not doing a heavy workout, but I know to do 2000 miles, I must rest my body. So, I took an easy walk, did my old PT exercises and some ab work. I also worked on my yoga lesson plans which usually consumes my Saturday afternoons and Sundays (which I love doing as I love coming up with new lessons each and every class I teach). I try to mix up all my yoga classes and keep it fresh and new.

This was me yesterday for my nine miler. Once again LLL speed shorts (love them), Procompression calf sleeves, LLL no-show socks, random tank found at Marshalls years ago, C9 sports bra from Target, and Newton distance!

 

So, how did you spend your Saturday?

