Tags

, , , , ,

celebration 100My first 100 miles are done!!!!! It seemed to fly by until the last few miles due to having to take a couple of days off. I am still in good standing to finish the month off ok providing I stay injury free! It is amazing to me how great my body can feel on one run then the very next run, the wheels completely fall off! But I am ok with slowing down, cutting back a couple of days as needed, just as long as I can keep on running. Running and teaching yoga are my happy places and I can’t imagine not doing one or both every single day. I appreciate all the well wishes after my hamstring freak out the other day. I spent the past couple days foam rolling, icing, golf balling, compressing, etc and took today’s long run nice and slow and cut the mileage back a few miles! Not my best, but I was so happy to just be out there running welcoming in the new day. There is nothing better than watching the sunrise on a morning run!

How is your weekend? Any good workouts? Share them here…and have a great week!

