Tags

, , , , ,

Today I turn the big 3-8!!! I love birthdays. My birthday, my husbands, friends, family, you name it, I love it. There is something so great about birthdays. Most importantly, the gift of another amazing year! And it’s true when people say, it gets better with age. I feel like life is so much better each and every year. Sure we have bad days, but the good days definitely out weigh the bad. I’m just so happy each day I wake up alive. Another great day on this earth! Especially living the blessed life I live and doing this year long goal to help the men and women who gives us this wonderful, safe life.
Today has been wonderful. I started the day off with a delicious cup of Starbucks K-cups and a banana with pb and a bit of this cutie…he is delicious!birthday 3 birthday 1

I then headed out for a wonderful 13 mile run. And today couldn’t have been better. It was cool, bright, breezy and low humidity. birthday 2I probably dressed warmer than I needed, but Acuweather and Weather.com couldn’t agree on the temp with a 10 degree difference. I tried to split the difference but still ended up too warm, but I managed just fine for 13 glorious miles.

After cleaning up, my husband and I headed to Orlando to hit up Lululemon and Athleta for some birthday shopping. birthday 5 birthday 4 Both stores couldn’t have been nicer and more helpful today. Athleta even took a few of my blog cards to put out in hopes people will support this blog and donate to the cause! That was very kind of them! My husband and I also had a very delicious lunch at Capital Grille and with a surprise dessert from our waiter! YUMMMY!
Later we will head out to check out Target for a couple of things and an evening Starbucks!

Between the run, great shopping and time with my husband, the calls and the texts from family and friends, today was a wonderfully, perfect, awesome day!

THANK YOU ALL and please, if you feel inclined to donate, donate today on my birthday, a celebration of life and blessings!

How did you spend this beautiful Sunday?

