Tags

, , , , , , ,

Yes, yes they can. I recently saw this recipe and had to try it out. Luckily, I was on my way to do my weekly grocery shopping and picked up this heavenly pb, PB Crave cookie nookie butter. This recipe is gluten free, low carb and high in protein. I did add a scoop of our chocolate protein powder, swapped out the sour cream for plain ff Greek yogurt and cut the sweetener in half. They are great! Perfect protein bar or treat! 
Enjoy!

  
Ingredients: (my ingredients)

1 egg

1 scoop chocolate lean protein powder (I added this. It’s not necessary)

1/2 cup or less stevia-I used less 

1 cup cookie nookie pb or regular pb will work 

1/4 cup to 1 small serving sized Greek yogurt cup plain ff-only use enough until it’s a good spreadable consistency. I used a bit more than 1/2 cup (original recipe used a 1/4 cup sour cream) 

Directions:

Heat oven to 350. Prepare a rectangular baking pan/loaf pan. 

Mix all ingredients together gently. Keeping the cookie pieces in tact as best you can. Pour and smooth into pan. Bake 40 minutes. Let cool and then cut into 8-10 bars. 

