Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Most dinners are quick, easy, go to recipes and my only carb is some fruit as a side and a big helping of vegetables, but Saturday dinners I like to add an actual carb to my meal as prep for my longer Sunday run and put more effort into our Saturday night dinners! Although, all my runs seem long lately lol maybe I should do this every night ?!?  

So, in an effort to keep healthy and not become boring, I’m always looking up delicious new recipes but need to keep my long run in mind. Nothing that may upset my stomach early Sunday morning. I pulled out pork chops this weekend and wanted a new marinade for it. After searching online, this is what I came up with. What I enjoyed most about this recipe was that it used lime juice over lemon like most recipes. The like juice was perfect in this marinade and will definitely become one of our top favorites! 

I served it with parmesan couscous, steamed broccoli and blueberries! It was perfect and settled well on my stomach for a great early Sunday run! 

Enjoy!

  
Ingredients:

1/4 cup lime juice

2-3 cloves minced garlic 

1/2 tbsp each of oregano and parsley

1/4 tbsp crushed red pepper 

2 tbsp evoo

Salt and pepper to taste 

1-4 boneless pork chops or chicken breast 

Directions:

Mix all marinade ingredients and pour over pork chops in a ziploc bag. Let marinade for 1-2 hours. 

Heat grill and grill to desired doneness. Serve immediately with couscous, vegetables and berries. A perfect summer meal! 

