It’s the little things that make me smile!

New running shoes, freshly wrapped Christmas gifts, holiday movies, a fresh cup of coffee first thing in the morning, lazy afternoons, Michigan football, the first chip out of a fresh bag, a perfect run, a hug from my nieces and nephews when I arrive home for the holidays, etc. 

I’ve really changed this year. As I’ve mentioned this year has totally redefined me and changed me deep  down. I’ve learned to let things roll more, learned to handle stress better, learned how to handle unexpected challenges and how to just enjoy something in each day! 

So, as we head into the holidays, I get excited for so many things. I’m simple,  I always get excited for my first red cup peppermint mocha! It’s just something simple that makes me smile! And today was that day! 😀

Life can be way too stressful and difficult, so finding simple happinesses in every day can totally change your mood and change your whole day! Even on the worst of days, seek out what makes you smile! Find good in every day. 

As Thanksgiving approaches, maybe start a gratitude journal. Jotting down just a few things each day that you are thankful for or that make you smile. That easy task of finding the good in your day can change your outlook on your day and life. 

What has made you smile today? 

