Tags

,

IMG_4931One month over, 11 months to go! 🙂

How was your January? Mine was a month of learning and finding myself again. I had to bring myself back after crashing and resting from 2000+miles, needed to find new activities and for once take care of my outward and inward appearance! 

  I was physically, mentally and emotionally exhausted inside and out last year. While I loved running 2000 miles, I was ragged! It was time to take care of me! I knew I couldn’t continue helping others if I didn’t take care of me for a bit. Some people have commented that I’m being selfish, but for me to be my best for my students, I needed just a bit of time focusing back on myself. 

So, how did I do? I think pretty good. I had 112 miles run, 9 strength hours (ouch! Lol), 4 spin classes, lots of walks and 52 yoga hours! Overall, I’m very happy with my fitness month. I’ve learned new fitness activities and have loved them. I’ve found my running to be slightly better and I’m feeling great. 

img_6209I’m also a month in from taking care of my face and hair. Ive worked with Zen at Harmoni on my face cleansing and anti aging steps, found better hair products not only to style it but again keep it healthy and aging well and I’ve cleaned up my diet to eat for longevity and anti aging. Sure I still enjoy treats but I’m much more mindful of what I am eating. 

IMG_4850Overall, it was a great month! I’m excited to welcome in February to continue what I’m doing, push myself as best I can at my birthday race in Nashville, and work on speed work in running, something I never do. I hate speedwork lol

birthday 3On to February! Happy birthday to me this month! The big 39!!!! I can’t wait! 

How was your January

